23 Year Industrial Explosion-Proof Manufacturer


Technical Specifications

The Difference Between Explosion-Proof Level AT4 and BT4

Both categories maintain a T4 temperature classification, thus the distinction arises between Zone A and Zone B. Explosion-proof rating BT4 exceeds that of AT4.

Condition CategoryGas ClassificationRepresentative gasesMinimum Ignition Spark Energy
Under The MineIMethane0.280mJ
Factories Outside The MineIIAPropane0.180mJ

There is a substantial difference between Class ⅱa and Class ⅱb. Class ⅱb, the higher tier, is typically designated for fuels like gasoline, diesel, and crude oil; Class ⅱa, on the other hand, applies to standard explosion-proof areas, such as for propylene.

It primarily depends on whether a substance falls under Class ⅱa or Class ⅱb. Equipment rated for Class ⅱa can be utilized in Class ⅱa environments; however, Class ⅱb environments cannot employ Class ⅱa equipment.



Leave a Reply

Get a Quote ?