23 Year Industrial Explosion-Proof Manufacturer


Technical Specifications

Are Coal Safety Certificates and Explosion-Proof Certificates the Same

The issuance and scope of explosion-proof and coal safety certificates differ significantly.

coal safety certificate mark
For issuance, the explosion-proof certificate is granted directly by the National Electrical Product Quality Supervision and Inspection Center or other pertinent authorities. In contrast, the coal safety certificate is exclusively issued after inspection by the National Safety Mark Center, marking a substantial distinction.

Regarding the scope, the explosion-proof certificate is designed for environments with explosive hazardous gases and is predominantly used in Class II locations. Conversely, the coal safety certificate is strictly for use in Class I environments, where gaseous explosive hazards like methane are prevalent.



Leave a Reply

Get a Quote ?