23 Year Industrial Explosion-Proof Manufacturer

+86-15957194752 aurorachen@shenhai-ex.com


Technical Specifications

The Difference Between Explosion-Proof Levels IIB And IIC

Class II explosion-proof devices are divided into three categories: IIA, IIB, and IIC, with the hierarchy of explosion-proof levels being IIC > IIB > IIA.

Condition CategoryGas ClassificationRepresentative gasesMinimum Ignition Spark Energy
Under The MineIMethane0.280mJ
Factories Outside The MineIIAPropane0.180mJ

Detectors rated for IIC, the highest explosion-proof level, are suitable for all flammable gases. In contrast, detectors with a IIB rating are incapable of detecting hydrogen (H2), acetylene (C2H2), and carbon disulfide (CS2), as these gases fall under the IIC category, which demands a higher level of explosion-proof protection.



Leave a Reply

Get a Quote ?