23 Year Industrial Explosion-Proof Manufacturer


Explanation Of Terms

What Does Explosion-Proof Level CT6 Mean

IIC designations are used in environments containing hazardous gases like hydrogen, acetylene, and carbon disulfide, while IIIC designations apply to areas with conductive dust.

Class And LevelIgnition Temperature And Group
IIAEthane, Propane, Acetone, Phenethyl, Ene, Aminobenzene, Toluene, Benzene, Ammonia, Carbon Monoxide, Ethyl Acetate, Acetic AcidButane, Ethanol, Propylene, Butanol, Acetic Acid, Butyl Ester, Amyl Acetate Acetic AnhydridePentane, Hexane, Heptane, Decane, Octane, Gasoline, Hydrogen Sulfide, Cyclohexane, Gasoline, Kerosene, Diesel, PetroleumEther, Acetaldehyde, TrimethylamineEthyl Nitrite
IIBPropylene, Acetylene, Cyclopropane, Coke Oven GasEpoxy Z-Alkane, Epoxy Propane, Butadiene, EthyleneDimethyl Ether, Isoprene, Hydrogen SulfideDiethylether, Dibutyl Ether
IICWater Gas, HydrogenAcetyleneCarbon DisulfideEthyl Nitrate

The ‘T’ classification indicates the maximum surface temperature of equipment: T1 up to 450°C, T2 up to 300°C, T3 up to 200°C, T4 up to 135°C, T5 up to 100°C, and T6 up to 85°C.

The T6 classification is the highest, signifying the lowest permissible surface temperature.



Leave a Reply

Get a Quote ?