23 Year Industrial Explosion-Proof Manufacturer


Technical Specifications

The Difference Between Explosion-Proof Level CT6 and BT6


Gas group/temperature groupT1T2T3T4T5T6
IIAFormaldehyde, toluene, methyl ester, acetylene, propane, acetone, acrylic acid, benzene, styrene, carbon monoxide, ethyl acetate, acetic acid, chlorobenzene, methyl acetate, chlorineMethanol, ethanol, ethylbenzene, propanol, propylene, butanol, butyl acetate, amyl acetate, cyclopentanePentane, pentanol, hexane, ethanol, heptane, octane, cyclohexanol, turpentine, naphtha, petroleum (including gasoline), fuel oil, pentanol tetrachlorideAcetaldehyde, trimethylamineEthyl nitrite
IIBPropylene ester, dimethyl etherButadiene, epoxy propane, ethyleneDimethyl ether, acrolein, hydrogen carbide
IICHydrogen, water gasAcetyleneCarbon disulfideEthyl nitrate

Class IIB is designated for environments with hazardous gases like ethylene, where T6 specifies that explosion-proof electrical devices must maintain a surface temperature below 85°C.


Class IIC applies to extremely hazardous areas with gases such as hydrogen, acetylene, and carbon disulfide. T6 classification ensures that these explosion-proof devices also maintain a maximum surface temperature of no more than 85°C.

Although both classes are rated T6, equipment under Class IIC offers enhanced safety. Consequently, IICT6 holds a higher explosion-proof rating than IIBT6.



Leave a Reply

Get a Quote ?