23 Year Industrial Explosion-Proof Manufacturer

+86-15957194752 aurorachen@shenhai-ex.com

What Are The Explosion-Proof Types

As per our country’s national standards, there are eight distinct explosion-proof categories: flameproof “d”, increased safety “e”, intrinsic safety “I”, pressurized “p”, oil-immersed “o”, sand-filled “q”, non-sparking “n”, and special “S” type.

Explosion Proof TypeGas Explosion-proof SymbolDust Explosion-proof Symbol
Intrinsically Safe Typeia,ib,icia,ib,ic,iD
Barotropic Typepx,py,pz,pxb,pyb,pZcp;pb,pc,pD
Increased Safety Typee,eb/
Flameproof Typed,db/
Oil Immersed Typeo/
Sand Filled Moldq,qb/
Special TypeS/
Shell Protection Type/ta,tb,tc,tD

In the realm of instrumentation, the predominant types employed are flameproof “d” and intrinsic safety “i”.



Leave a Reply

Get a Quote ?